Follow

Connecting Share to Facebook

If you open up the Share app you may have noticed the following message:

connect_facebook_2.png

But what does connecting Share to Facebook actually do?

If you don't connect Share to Facebook, the number of Shares and Likes will be exactly the same on your Share bar. Facebook requires that you connect to an authenticated account in order to separate those two numbers.

not_connected.png

Once you connect, you'll notice more accurate numbers for your Share bar. It doesn't matter which Facebook account is connected, the result is the same.

connected.png

IMPORTANT: Connecting to Facebook does not affect your sharing in any other way. You can't point the Share buttons to a specific Facebook page, for example. Share is meant to share your website content, as opposed to your social media pages.

To point visitors to your social media pages, check out the Get Social Shares goal in List Builder!



Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.